Posted Wednesday, April 6, 2011 by Casey

Swimming With Dolphins' New Album "Water Colours" Out May 17th!

View Artist Page | View Album Page

Swimming With Dolphins' new album "Water Colours" will be available in stores and online May 17th!

Austin Tofte, the digi-centric singer/songwriter who popularly composes under the moniker Swimming With Dolphins, completed the debut full-length this March, apparently spending much of his time dreaming up ways to take his exciting brand of contemporary synth-pop into even broader, grander directions. "Water Colours," the band's debut on Tooth & Nail Records, comes after 2008's "Ambient Blue EP" and was produced by Aaron Sprinkle (Anberlin, The Almost) as well as Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount (Cartel, Mayday Parade).

From its heartfelt lyrics to its vibrant sonic palette, Water Colours marks a creative milestone for Tofte, and is his richest, most organic work to date. With a host of collaborators, co-producers and instrumentalists all pitching in, the record bears an endearingly human quality that is all too often lacking within the genre.

For more information and art, check out the album page. Stay tuned for music, pre-order info and more!

Search the News