New Merchandise

Capital Lights

All Releases

This Is An Outrage

Produced by Aaron Sprinkle
Engineered by Aaron Sprinkle & Randy Torres
Recorded at Compound Recording, Seattle, WA
Mixed by JR McNeely
*except 1,2,4, & 7 mixed by David Bendeth
Mastered by Troy Glessner at Spectre Studios

Drum Tech: Aaron Mlasko
Strings arranged, performed, & recorded by Chris Carmichael
Keys & Programming: Aaron Sprinkle

Art Direction by Invisible Creature
Design & Illustration by Ryan Clark for Invisible Creature
Band Photo by Jerad Knudson

All songs written by Capital Lights
*except "Mile Away" written by Capital Lights & Aaron Sprinkle
All songs 2008 Spinning Audio Vortex (BMI), Aftereight Music (BMI)
*except "Mile Away" 2008 Spinning Audio Vortex (BMI), Aftereight Music (BMI), Flush on the Flop Music (BMI)

Quick Bio

These days it can be tempting for a band to try out muscling the mounds of competition by trying to technically outplay one another and constantly upping the hipster quotient, though in the case of Capital Lights’ sophomore CD Rhythm 'N’ Moves (Tooth & Nail), it’s all about the melodies and hooks. Granted, the Tulsa-based band is unbelievably tight and talented, as chiseled out on the road with the likes of Hawk Nelson and Run Kid Run, but there’s a sweet simplicity to the project that’s so immediate it’s impossible not to sing along after just a few spins.

Read the full Biography

Capital Lights


Bryson Phillips - Vocals
Brett Admire - Guitar

Michael Paul Phillips - Drums

Jonathan Williams - Guitars
Jon Odle - Bass