Hawk Nelson

All Releases

Letters To The President (Special Edition)

Straight out of Canada with big guitars, driving bass-lines, and catchy-as-anything melodies comes the energetic punk-rock foursome, Hawk Nelson. The band recorded their debut album, "Letters To The President" at The Compound in Seattle, WA alongside producer Aaron Sprinkle (MxPx, Pedro the Lion) and Trevor McNevan (Thousand Foot Krutch) in February 2004.

Quick Bio

Every coin has two sides: heads and tails. Both are necessary to the value of the coin. Neither is more important than the other. So it is with Tooth & Nail band Hawk Nelson. Flip heads, you get the band’s signature punk rock fun. Flip tails and find an introspection that fuels it all.

Read the full Biography

Hawk Nelson


Jonathan Steingard - vocals/guitar
Daniel Brio - bass
Justin Benner - drums