Watashi Wa

All Releases

Eager Seas

Produced by Zach Hodges, Seth Alan Roberts & Jason Massey
Engineered by Zach Hodges
Additional engineering by Seth Roberts, Jason Massey & Patrick Rezac
Recorded at Compound, Magnolia, Seattle, WA and Sound Management Studios, San Jose, CA
Drums were recorded at Phantom Center, Seattle, WA.

"All That I Can't Keep" & "Something To Say" mixed by Zach Hodges
"10 Years And Separating States" and "2:57" mixed by Aaron Sprinkle
"Broken Man" & "Father, Son" mixed by Rezac & Eric Land
"Face", "The Game", "Sydney Tonight", "Free Ride" & "Courtyard" mixed by Gavin Mackillop
"All Of Me" mixed by Dean Mayer
Mastered by Troy Glessner @ Spectre Studios

Additional keys, organ, melotron & programming by Zach Hodges
Mike Herrera & Yuri Ruley appear courtesy of Side One Dummy Records

Art Direction & Design by Asterik Studio, Seattle

Quick Bio

Watashi Wa doesn't want to confuse anyone; they just want to do what it is they do, and do it well. "We're a pop-rock band, pretty straightforward, but I think we're doing things differently. I think our songs have melodies that stick in your head, but still hold maturity." Having drawn comparisons to bands doing just that, such as Superdrag, Green Day, and the Goo Goo Dolls, Watashi Wa's lyrical and melodic maturity sets them miles ahead of a rock market currently flooded with endless generic and underdeveloped bands spiraling towards obscurity. Memorable melodies accompanied by perfect pop simplicity fill their Tooth and Nail debut, "The Love of Life," and make clear that Watashi Wa is unmistakably a rock 'n roll band of substance and personality.

Read the full Biography

Watashi Wa


Seth Alan - Vocals, Guitar
Lane Biermann - Drums, Vocals
Roger Tompkins - Bass, Vocals
Luke Page - Guitar, Vocals