We Are The City

All Releases

Violent Track List

  1. Bottom of the Lake
  2. Legs Give Out
  3. King David
  4. Passing of the Peace
  5. Friends Hurt
  6. I Am, Are You?
  7. 20 Ft. Up
  8. Everything Changes
  9. Baptism
  10. Punch My Face

Quick Bio

Based in Vancouver, British Columbia, We Are The City has steadily gained the reputation of being Canada’s consistently exciting, yet markedly unpredictable, cult-bands. Their previous full length, and sophomore album Violent was released in Europe by Sinnbus, in America by Tooth & Nail Records, and in Canada by Boompa Records. Violent (both the album and the film), went on to achieve international success.

Read the full Biography


Cayne McKenzie - Vocals/Keys
David Menzel - Guitar
Andrew Huculiak - Drums