All Releases

A Prayer For Every Hour Track List

  1. Nice Of Me
  2. Feeling Tank
  3. Ugly Tree
  4. Like A Vacuum
  5. Need A Beard
  6. Pepcid 20mg
  7. Birds
  8. 1,000 Push-ups
  9. God Bless
  10. Guilt
  11. What To Wear
  12. Do A Good Turn Daily
  13. Burn In Hart
  14. Hot Air
  15. Be Your Wildman
  16. Pray 1,995 Prayers
  17. Headz In The Cloudz
  18. Soul
  19. Heimlich Remover
  20. Naive Child
  21. Tell Me Oh You
  22. In The Malls Not Of Them
  23. No Foundation
  24. Pretty

Quick Bio

Daniel Smith, the eldest sibling of five, closely-knit, brothers and sisters, has released music under a handful of different monikers since 1995. Originally creating “Danielson” as an art school project for his senior thesis, the idea quickly started to grow into the aptly named “Danielson Famile.” This group, which brought into the mix his four younger siblings along with a few friends from childhood, released the critically-acclaimed, “Tell Another Joke at the Ol’ Choppin’ Block” in 1997. During the next two years saw the release of two back-to-back concept albums, “Alpha” and “Omega” under the name “Tri-Danielson,” before Danielson Famile returned with a family celebration album called “Fetch the Compass Kids,” released in 2001. Three years later, he returned with “Brother is to Son,” an album celebrating personal identity and community, but this time released under the moniker “Br. Danielson.”

Read the full Biography



Daniel - Vocals, Acoustic Guitars
Rachel - Vocals, Flute
Megan - Vocals, Bells
Teddy - Banjo
David - Drum Kit, Grandma's Timer
Andrew - Percussion Kit
Chris P. - Keys, Electronics