Roadside Monument

All Releases

I Am The Day Of Current Taste Track List

  1. I Am The Day Of Current Taste
  2. O.J. Simpson House Auction
  3. Taxi Riding As An Art Form
  4. Cops Are My Best Customers
  5. The Life Vest
  6. Egos The Size Of Cathedrals
  7. This City Is Ruthless And So Are You
  8. Car Vs. Semi: Semi Wins Every time

Quick Bio

For those unfamiliar with Roadside Monument, they have a definite signature to their songs. Complicated rhythm patters that change tempos constantly all coincide to produce some great music. "I Am The Day of Current Taste" shows that their musicianship is still amazing. Each song is composed of different parts that overlap and intertwine to create some of the most original Christian music ever heard. Matt Johnson's drumming is once again incredible. Johnathon Ford takes some the of the vocal responsibility singing lead vocals on one song and backup vocals on others. It's good to hear such talented artist in the Christian scene.

Roadside Monument


Doug Lorig - Vocals, Guitar
Jonathan Ford - Vocals, Bass
Matt Johnson - Drums