New Merchandise

The Almost

All Releases

Southern Weather

Produced and Recorded by Aaron Sprinkle at Compound Recording, Seattle WA
Additional engineering: Zach Hodges
Mixed by J.R. McNeely at Compound Recording, Seattle WA except "Say This Sooner" Mixed by David Bendeth at the House of Loud, Elmwood Park NJ/Mix Engineered by Dan Korneff/Additional vocals recorded by John Bender at the House of Loud
Assistant mix to J.R. McNeely: Lars Katz
Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound, New York, NY

All Instruments: Aaron Roderick Gillespie
All vocals: Aaron Roderick Gillespie
Additional Guitar: Aaron Sprinkle
Keyboards: Aaron Sprinkle
Pedal Steel: Kevin Suggs
Horn and string arrangement on "Amazing Because It Is": Matt Slocum
Horns on "Amazing Because It Is": John Painter
Cello on "Amazing Because It Is": Matt Slocum
Choir on "Amazing Because It Is": The Youth Group at Calvary Fellowship (Mountlake Terrace, WA)
Bass guitar on "I Mostly Copy Other People" and "Southern Weather": Kenny Vasoli
Guest vocals on "I Mostly Copy Other People": Kenny Vasoli
Guest vocals on "Dirty and Left Out": Jeremy Enigk
Guest vocals on "Never Say I Told You So": Aaron Sprinkle
Jeremy Enigk appears courtesy of Lewis Hollow Records

Photography by Parker Young
Designed by Siesta (

Quick Bio

It's all too easy to make an album in this day and age. You rent out a studio, record one part, and then cut and paste it across the whole record. That happens partly because of fear. Putting your soul on tape is a scary thing. THE ALMOSTovercame that fear and did something completely different for not only themselves but modern rock as a whole. They holed up in a small room in Nashville's Omni Studios for only five days and played every note of their third full-length album, FEAR INSIDE OF OUR BONES (Tooth & Nail/EMI/Universal), together in unison. Now, there's an overwhelming thunder on the horizon. It's the sound of a band realizing its potential. It's the sound of life. It's the sound of THE ALMOST.

Read the full Biography



Aaron Gillespie - Vocals, Guitar
Dusty Redmon - Guitar
Jay Vilardi - Guitar
Jon Thompson - Bass
Joe Musten - Drums